First impression of tvb and kdramas from my white friends

So I’m such a drama addict that I showed some tvb and kdramas to my white friends. Sometimes they let me use their laptop to play and watch a bit of dramas with me during the college break. Here are their first impressions when they’ve seen it.

-I showed Dramafever to one of my white friends. She asked me what kind of hats are the Rooftop Prince’s wearing.

-I showed Dramafever to one of my white friends. She browsed through Dramafever and thought the guys in Boys Over Flowers are hot.

-I showed Heart of Greed to one of my white friends. He thought Raymond and Linda looks cute together as a couple. He was like “That was one big slap mam” when he saw the slapping scene between Louise and Suzanna in the theme song. He thought the hats of the officials looks cool when he watched a bit of Happy Ever After with Me.

-One of my white friends wanted to watch a tvb series since he missed hanging out with me. He asked me what kind of dramas would an American guy be interested. I introduced him Highs and Lows. He liked it.

-One of my high school teachers was interested in some of the tvb series I’ve watched when I used to do a powerpoint presentation about it. She asked me about the the candies that Roger ate in Square Pegs.

3 thoughts on “First impression of tvb and kdramas from my white friends

Blogging takes a lot of time! The only rule is to Be Nice!

