About me and Wuxia

-I grew up watching TVB and Tawainese Wuxia Series in the 90s.

-I prefer watching Wuxia Series in viet dubbed over english sub because it can keep the asian cultural contexts in Wuxia. I don’t mind watching english subs for modern dramas but I have to watch Wuxia Series in viet dubbed cause watching in english sub Americanized it.

-I prefer old Wuxia Series over new ones because the plot is more detailed.

-I’m not a huge fan of CGI nor Fantasy Wuxia.

-The only RPG Wuxia I like is Chinese Paladin 3. I’m not a huge fan of Tangren.

– I’ve chatted with so many Wuxia fans and most of them read the novels and watch the dramas. They all despite Swordman 2013.

-Heck, though I’m asian I still find recapping Wuxia Series hard. It’s like when some Wuxia Fans said though they are chinese they can’t understand the dialogues enough to blog about it.

D-Addicts did list some reasons why fans prefer fansubbing modern dramas over Wuxia Wuxia Subbing

Blogging takes a lot of time! The only rule is to Be Nice!

