I have some question for some of you drama bloggers?

Just a survey I thought of.

-How did you get into blogging?

-How many hours do you spend time in drama blogging or writing a blog post?

-For you guys who are asians, if you were not asians, would you create a drama blog?

-Do you talk about your personal life on your blog or only about dramas?

-Would you only date asians?

-Which drama blogger would you consider close to you?

-Does it matter if other drama bloggers blog about other countries dramas to instead of one countries dramas?

-Which blog were you a fan of before creating your blog?

-Do you get offended easily over negative drama reviews or do you take it as a grain of salt?

-Does it matter if fans know your identity?

-Have you met other drama bloggers before?

-Do you prefer blogging about modern or historical dramas?

-Which drama character can you relate to the most?

One thought on “I have some question for some of you drama bloggers?

  1. -How did you get into blogging?
    Before starting The Drama Noona I’d never blogged before. I’d done a lot of writing, but never a blog. When I started watching K-Dramas I didn’t have anyone to talk to about these shows that I was starting to fall in love with. So I turned to the blog world to be able to talk about dramas. After lurking and chatting on several sites I figured I’d try my hand at writing about dramas. And now it will be 2 years in November!

    -How many hours do you spend time in drama blogging or writing a blog post?

    I’m pretty sporadic. When I am feeling productive I’ll write a few blog posts at a shot and then stagger publishing them. So on those days I can spend four hours writing and editing posts. Other times I’ll randomly write a new post and take about an hour on it. On an average month I’ll probably have spent about twenty hours blogging and a couple hours responding to comments.

    -For you guys who are asians, if you were not asians, would you create a drama blog?

    -Do you talk about your personal life on your blog or only about dramas?

    Sometimes I’ll post about personal things, especially if the personal issue caused me to have to step away from blogging for extended amounts of time. But I do try to keep the blog focused on dramas.

    -Would you only date asians?

    If I weren’t married a Caucasian man already I’d probably be very happy dating an Asian man.

    -Which drama blogger would you consider close to you?

    Dewaani of Samsoon Down the Rabbit Hole, Lady G of the Dream Dramas on The Fangirl Verdict, Kfangurl of The Fangirl Verdict, Shukie of Shukmeister, and DDee of OCDramadee to name a few.

    -Does it matter if other drama bloggers blog about other countries dramas to instead of one countries dramas?

    I have blogged about Korean, Taiwanese, and Japanese dramas so far and I plan to blog about Hong Kong, Chinese, or Thai dramas if I do watch them. So I don’t think that a blog needs to restrict itself to one country, unless they want to.

    -Which blog were you a fan of before creating your blog?

    The Fangirl Verdict was (and still is) my main go to blog when I first started watching dramas and before I started blogging myself. She actually has taught me so much about blogging and using WordPress. Because of her I’m still here blogging today!

    -Do you get offended easily over negative drama reviews or do you take it as a grain of salt?

    Nope! If we all felt the same about dramas it would be a really boring blogverse. I want to see all sorts of opinions on shows. The good, the bad, and the downright mean. Reading other opinions sometimes help me to see a new side to a show.

    -Does it matter if fans know your identity?

    I use my real name, Jaime the Drama Noona. But my Blogging social media identity has been created around my blog identity and is separate from my real life stuff. So my facebook page for my blog is a separate account from my real life account, etc. There are a few people that I am really close to who know more about me. But as a general rule I keep real life information secret.

    -Have you met other drama bloggers before?

    Not yet, though I’d love to meet my close drama friends.

    -Do you prefer blogging about modern or historical dramas?

    The only historical drama that I have watched is Sungkyunkwan Scandal. So all my blogging is about modern dramas.

    -Which drama character can you relate to the most?

    This is a super tough question. I don’t think I have just one. I relate to several characters for certain traits, but not so far there isn’t a single drama character that completely resonates with me.

Blogging takes a lot of time! The only rule is to Be Nice!

