Why do you drama blog?

This is a personal reflection on my thoughts of why do I drama blog.

I used to read TVB blogs such as K for TVB, TVB Square, and SPCNET but never commented on them. I dream of creating a drama blog someday. My first kdrama was Goong when my aunt sent me the dvds for it but I didn’t get into kdramas back then. Still was a tvb fan. Some tvb fans I chat with recommended me to watch some kdramas too. I then discovered DramaFever and watched a few kdramas. My Girl was my gateway to kdramas. Then watched Full House and got fully into kdramas. But I did kinda stop watching kdramas as of now.

Happy enough my 3 favorite: DramaFever, K for TVB, and SPCNET followed me on twitter.

I decided to create a drama blog on wordpress as a hobby after doing a wordpress portfolio in one of my university classes. House of Harmony and Vengeance was my first drama recap and it was an ancient chinese dance series that I wanted to recap.

I’m a 90’s kid, I grew up with TVB and Wuxia from the 90s. Back then many wuxia series always air. I blog about kdramas and tvb but then as I got to know more fans, I decided to blog about wuxia. Wuxia and TVB is my thing, stuff I know most about in the asian dramas. I’m not really knowledgeable about taiwanese or japanese dramas.

Why do I blog?

Autonomy: I enjoy the autonomy of having my own blog.

Sharing my knowledge: I like to share my knowledge about wuxia and tvb. Hey it’s stuff I grew up.

Personal reflection: I like to ramble my thoughts of what’s on my mind at times.

❤ Jac!

Blogging takes a lot of time! The only rule is to Be Nice!

